Executive Committee

2021-2022 AOPO Executive Committee

The AOPO Executive Committee is elected from its members, with terms beginning each year in June. Representing members from across the country, the Executive Committee provides leadership and strategic direction for the association.

Jan Finn

Chief Executive Officer
Midwest Transplant Network
Mission, KS

Lisa Stocks

Executive Director
San Diego, CA

Joe Ferreira
Immediate Past President

Nevada Donor Network
Las Vegas, NV

Barry Massa

Executive Director
LifeCenter Organ Donor Network
Cincinnati, OH

Glen Franklin, MD
Medical Advisor

Medical Director
Kentucky Organ Donor Affiliates
Louisville, KY

Marty Sellers, MD
Medical Advisor-Elect

Medical Director
LifeLink of Georgia
Augusta, GA

Kyle Herber
At Large Member

President & CEO
Live On Nebraska
Omaha, NE

Colleen McCarthy
OPO Representative

Chief of Staff and VP of Organ and Tissue Donation
Versiti Organ & Tissue
Milwaukee, WI

Sarah Fewell
OPO Representative

Chief Clinical Officer
Iowa Donor Network
North Liberty, IA

Kurt Shutterly
OPO Representative

Chief Operating Officer
Center for Organ Recovery & Education
Pittsburgh, PA

Rick Hasz
OPO Representative

VP Clinical Services
Gift of Life Donor Program
Philadelphia, PA