Oklahoma City (June 3, 2016) —

Jeffrey Orlowski, the President and Chief Executive Officer of LifeShare Transplant Donor Services of Oklahoma, was recently appointed to serve as Chair of the Membership and Professional Standards Committee (MPSC) for the United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS) and Organ Procurement and Transplantation Network (OPTN).

The MPSC assures patient safety and compliance with policies in the organ procurement and transplantation field. The scope of committee activities includes: policy development, research and data analysis, educational and informational projects and providing input and advice to the board of directors and other committees.

Orlowski will hold this position through June of 2018.

Orlowski has held multiple roles within organ procurement organizations, has served on committees and the board of UNOS/OPTN and continues to be active within many organ procurement and transplantation organizations including the Association of Organ Procurement Organization (AOPO), North American Transplant Coordinators Organization and Donate Life America.

Orlowski was the 2010-2011 President of AOPO and the 2011-2012 Immediate Past-President.

Within the state, Orlowski was appointed by Governor Mary Fallin to serve on Oklahoma’s Advancement of Wellness Advisory Committee as Chair.

Orlowski is a 1986 graduate of the University of Kansas where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in biology, and a 1992 graduate of Regis University in Denver, Colo., where he obtained a Master of Science in management.

Written by Heather Dean